Members Present: Heather M. Billings, James A DeLisle, Salvatore J. Albert Jr. **Others Present:** Stephanie Lahtinen, representatives from the Rainbow Circle

CALL TO ORDER

J. DeLisle called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. in room 205 of the Town Hall. He announced that the meeting was being recorded and broadcast live by Ashburnham/Westminster Community Access TV.

APPROVALS

WARRANTS

H. Billings made a motion to approve the following warrants:

Accounts Payable #21-47A 5/23/2021 \$533,457.80

The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

MINUTES OF JUNE 7, 2021

S. Albert made a motion to approve the minutes of June 7, 2021. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Industrial Communications — Contract

S. Albert made a motion to approve and execute the contract with Industrial Communications of Marshfield, MA in the amount of \$110,604 for upgrading the technology on the communications tower on South Ashburnham Road, approved in Article 22 at the May 6, 2017 Annual Town Meeting. The motion was second and passed unanimously.

SOLAR PILOT AGREEMENT – WESTMINSTER SOLAR, LLC

S. Albert made a motion to approve and execute the enclosed solar PILOT agreement with Westminster Solar, LLC on South Ashburnham Road for a period of ten (10) years at a rate of \$7,000/MW. The motion was second and passed unanimously.

2021 REAPPOINTMENTS

S. Albert made a motion to approve the following reappointments:

Three Year Appointments through June 30, 2024				
Council on Aging	Don	Barry		
Council on Aging	Joan	Long		
Cultural Council	Patricia	McAllister		
Conservation Commission	Gary	Smith, Jr.		
Crocker Pond Rec. Area Comm.	Kathleen	Brennan		
Crocker Pond Rec. Area Comm.	Patricia	Streeter		
Crocker Pond Rec. Area Comm.	Heather	Billings		
Energy Advisory Committee	Heather	Billings		
Energy Advisory Committee	Douglas	Hurley		
Energy Advisory Committee	Kevin	Keena		
Energy Advisory Committee	Kerry	Koskinen		
Liquor Commission	Michael	Denzer		
Parks & Recreation	Missy	Banks		
Public Works Commission	Lorraine	Emerson		
Zoning Board - Member	Matthew A.	Kotoski		

Town of Westminster – Select Board Meeting Minutes – Monday June 21, 2021

Zoning Board - Associate	Glenn	Davis		
One Year Appointments through June 30, 2022				
Emergency Maangement Dir/fire Chief	Kyle	Butterfield		
Deputy Emergency Management Dir.	Jay	Blauser		
Emergency Management Radio Operator	Bill	Leger		
Emergency Management	Charles	Clarkson		
Emergency Management	Robert	Hamm		
Emergency Management	Clay	Swenor		
Building Commissioner	Paul	Blanchard		
Alternate Building Commissioner	Sarah	Culgin		
Insp. of Plumbing & Gas Piping	Tom	Wiinikainen		
Ass't. Insp. of Plumb. & Gas Piping	Wayne	Little		
Ass't. Insp. of Plumb. & Gas Piping	James	Imprescia		
Inspector of Wiring	Harry	Parvianen		
Inspector of Wiring - Alternate	Richard	Cannavino		
Veterans' Services Agent	Sara	Wyman		
Veterans' Graves Officer	Mark	Landry		
Police Chief and Special Constable	Ralph	LeBlanc		
Police Matron	Stephanie	Fay		
Police Matron	Kim	Bonk		
Reserve Police Officer	Nicholas	Aveni		
Reserve Police Officer	Shelbi	Poulin		
Reserve Police Officer	Alexander	Griffin		
Reserve Police Officer	Vanessa	Tenore		
Reserve Police Officer	Zachari	Budano		
Reserve Police Officer	Leroy	Hawkins, Jr.		
Reserve Police Officer	Edward	Robbins		
Reserve Police Officer	Philip	Kearns		
Reserve Police Officer	Jeffrey	Shampine		
Reserve Police Officer	John	Boucher		
Reserve Police Officer	Brian	Rosengren		
Reserve Police Officer	Quinn	Smith		

The motion was second and passed unanimously.

S. Albert made a motion to extend the following articles, scheduled to sunset, for one year through June 30, 2022.

Account Number	Article	Amount
001 123 003 6086 2019 0003	#3 Secure/Demolish Vacant Properties	29,670.00
001 142 003 6001 2019 0011	#11 Revaluation Consultant	42,201.00
001 158 003 6002 2019 0014	#14 Tax Title Foreclosures	15,789.68
001 210 003 6059 2019 0022	#22 Bullet Proof Vests	7,714.06
001 300 003 6077 2019 0024	#24 Oakmont Exterior Board Replacement	14,615.75
001 300 003 6078 2019 0024	#24 Overlook Floor Replacement	5,150.00
001 300 003 6079 2019 0024	#24 District Security System Phase II	2,221.92
001 422 003 6073 2019 0020	#20 Dump/Sander Body	1,150.00
001 422 003 6074 2019 0020	#20 Public Works Bldg Siding & Windows	2,510.00

The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

PAYROLL AUTHORIZATIONS

Executive Assistant to the Town Administrator and Selectboard

S. Albert made a motion to approve the enclosed payroll change request and authorization for Tamie Chiarelli as Executive Assistant to the Town Administrator and Select Board. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Full Time Police Officer

S. Albert made a motion to approve the enclosed payroll change request and authorization for Michael Ray as a Full Time Police Officer. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Full Time Dispatcher

H. Billings made a motion to approve the enclosed payroll change request and authorization for Matthew Maxim as Full Time Dispatcher. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

Reserve Officer

H. Billings made a motion to approve the enclosed payroll change request and authorization for Jeffrey Shampine as (retired) Reserve Police Officer. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

NEW BUSINESS

PARKLAND ACQUISITIONS AND RENOVATIONS FOR COMMUNITIES (PARC GRANT)

Town Planner Steve Wallace discussed the application for a \$400,000 PARC Grant from the Executive Office of Energy and Environmental Affairs. He detailed the grant application process, funding timeline and plans for the layout of the fields for the Town owned land on Colony Road. This was a follow up to the presentation that was given by the Parks and Recreation Committee at the ATM in May.

PROCLAMATION — PRIDE MONTH:

- J. DeLisle read the proclamation.
- H. Billings made a motion to recognize June as LGBTQ+ Pride Month. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at 5:34 p.m.

Heather M. Billings, Clerk (Prepared by S. Lahtinen)