@:\ The Commonwealth of Massachusetts
5 Department of Industrial Accidents
Office of Investigations
600 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02111
www.mass.gov/dia

Workers’ Compensation Insurance Affidavit: Builders/Contractors/Electricians/Plumbers
Applicant Information Please Print Legibly
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Name (Business/Organization/Individual):

Address:
City/State/Zip: Phone #:
Are you an employer? Check the appropriate box: Type of project (required):
1.]1ama employer with 4. [J1ama general contractor and [ 6. [] New construction
employees (full and/or part-time).* hgve hired the sub-contractors 7. [] Remodelin
2.[]] 1 am a sole proprietor or partner- listed on the attached sheet. ¥ : &
ship and have no employees These sub-contractors have 8. [] Demolition
working for me in any capacity. 0 V\X/OrkerS’ comp. ilisuran%e; 9. [] Building addition
[No workers’ comp. insurance 5. earea Corporatlon and 1ts . . ",
required.] officers have exercised their 10.[] Electrical repallrs or addl'tllons
3.[]] 1 am a homeowner doing all work right of exemption per MGL 11.[] Plumbing repairs or additions
myself. [No workers’ comp. ¢. 152, §1(4), and we have no 12.[] Roof repairs
insurance required.] * employees. [No work.ers’ 13.[] Other
comp. insurance required. ]

*Any applicant that checks box #1 must also fill out the section below showing their workers’ compensation policy information.
Homeowners who submit this affidavit indicating they are doing all work and then hire outside contractors must submit a new affidavit indicating such.
IContractors that check this box must attached an additional sheet showing the name of the sub-contractors and their workers’ comp. policy information.

I am an employer that is providing workers’ compensation insurance for my employees. Below is the policy and job site
information.

Insurance Company Name:

Policy # or Self-ins. Lic. #: Expiration Date:

Job Site Address:

City/State/Zip:
Attach a copy of the workers’ compensation policy declaration page (showing the policy number and expiration date).
Failure to secure coverage as required under Section 25A of MGL c. 152 can lead to the imposition of criminal penalties of a
fine up to $1,500.00 and/or one-year imprisonment, as well as civil penalties in the form of a STOP WORK ORDER and a fine

of up to $250.00 a day against the violator. Be advised that a copy of this statement may be forwarded to the Office of
Investigations of the DIA for insurance coverage verification.

I do hereby certify under the pains and penalties of perjury that the information provided above is true and correct.

Signature: Date:

Phone #:

Official use only. Do not write in this area, to be completed by city or town official.

City or Town:
Issuing Authority (circle one):

1. Board of Health 2. Building Department 3. City/Town Clerk 4. Electrical Inspector S. Plumbing Inspector
6. Other

Permit/License #

Contact Person: Phone #:




